What does unlimited 2G data after plan allotment mean?

Simply put, if you choose to have overage protection ON for your data plan and do not want to move up in plan, you will still have access to unlimited 2G speeds thru the remainder of your bill cycle free of charge. If you would prefer to have faster data speed, just log in to your Twigby Self Care account and TURN OFF Overage Protection for your data plan.  With this setting OFF, you will then move to the next data plan. Once moved, you can then turn overage protection back ON. It is completely up to you.