No worries! At Twigby, we won't charge you any outrageous overage fees for using more data than you have on your plan! When you use all of the data included in your plan, it is the status of Overage Protection that determines what happens next:
- With Overage Protection Off, you simply move to the next highest data plan. You are only charged the difference between the two plans and therefore are only charged the difference between the two plans as well. For example, if you are on the 1 GB data plan with Overage Protection Off and you use 1 GB, you are charged $4.00 (difference between 1 GB and 2 GB plans) and will receive another 1 GB of data (difference between 1 GB and 2 GB plans).
- With Overage Protection On, you are protected from additional charges. When you use all the high-speed data in your plan, you are moved to our unlimited data plan for the remainder of your current bill cycle for no additional charge! Data speeds are slowed to 64 Kbps.
If you ever want to know how much data you have remaining in your plan, you can login to your account and view this information from the Account Summary page. Twigby will also send you a text and an email notification when you have used 50% and 100% of your data plan.
Regardless of Overage Protection being on or off, you will continue to have unlimited texting for free!