How do I change my calling or data plan and overage protection option?

Changing your plan is easy with Twigby. As a Twigby customer, you have control over your service. The calling and data plan you choose is completely up to you. You can move up or down in plans as you see fit for your needs. Simply follow the steps provided below to change your plan.

To change your calling plan, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Login to your account at twigby.com.
  2. You will automatically be taken to the "Account Summary" page.
  3. To change your calling plan, you will see the "Remaining Minutes" column.
  4. Click "Change Plan" for the phone number you wish to make the change for. 
  5. On the Talk & Text Options page, your current plan will be selected. Simply select the plan of choice and then whether you want Overage Protection on or off.
  6. Select when you want to make the change effective and click Save.

To change your data plan, please follow the instructions below: 

  1. Login to your account at twigby.com.
  2. You will automatically be taken to the "Account Summary" page.
  3. To change your data plan, you will see the "Remaining Data" column.
  4. Click "Change Plan" for the phone number you wish to make the change for. 
  5. On the Data Plan Options page, your current plan will be selected. Simply select the plan of choice and then whether you want Overage Protection on or off.
  6. Select when you want to make the change effective and click Save.

 

Please note:

If you are making a change effective immediately and you move to a higher priced plan(s) you will be charged the difference. If you move to a lower priced plan(s) you will receive a credit.

You cannot downgrade to a plan for which you’ve already exceeded the usage in for the period. For example, if you have already used 325 minutes, you can’t downgrade to the 300-minute plan. You can make that change effective with the next bill cycle, but just not immediately.    

Comments