What does suspend line mean?

Suspending a line on your account enables you to temporary shut off many of your phone's functions (Talk, text and cellular data for that particular line). Do note that incoming and outgoing calls, texts, cellular data and voicemail will not work. Suspend line feature is a great feature if you ever happen to lose your phone or if it is unfortunately stolen. Some parents also use it to control when their children can use their phones. To suspend a line, log into your account at twigby.com, click on “Details” for the active line you would like to temporary suspend, and then click on “suspend line”. To lift the suspension, go to the inactive line section and click “Details” then click “Restore Line”. You can also shut off Talk, Text or Data individually by logging into your account at twigby.com, click on “Account Settings” select the line you would like to make changes to, scroll to wireless services and then pick and choose which you would like to turn off or back on. Monthly plan charges will still apply for both suspending all features or features individually.

Comments