What does it mean to "suspend" a line?

Suspending a line on your account enables you to temporarily shut off talk, text and cellular data. This means your phone will not work for incoming or outgoing phone calls or messages, nor will cellular data service work. However, some features and services of the phone may still work if it is connected to Wi-Fi. Please note that when someone calls your phone (while it is suspended), they will hear a recording that states the person they have called is unavailable right now, please try the call again later. However, if someone messages you while your phone is suspended, they will not be notified that you didn't receive the text. Also note that suspending a line does not stop billing of your monthly service plan charges.

Suspending a line is a great feature if you ever happen to lose your phone or if it is unfortunately stolen. Some parents also use it to control when their children can use their phones.

To suspend a line:

1. Log in to your Twigby account.

2. Click "Details" for the line you would like to temporarily suspend.

SuspendLine1.JPG

3. Click "Suspend Line."

SuspendLine2.JPG

To lift the suspension:

1. Log in to your Twigby account.

2. Click "Details" for the inactive line you are restoring.

3. Click "Restore Line."

Comments